SCM to hold first meeting after appointment of three new members

The Superior Council of Magistracy (SCM) will convene next Tuesday, April 4, for the first meeting after the appointment by Parliament of three new members from among non-judges, IPN reports.

The agenda of the meeting was signed by Nina Cernat, the only SCM member who remained from the previous composition after her mates tendered their resignations. The agenda includes nine items. The rapporteurs are the three new members who were named by Parliament on Thursday: Tatiana Ciaglic, Alexandru Postica and Ion Guzun.

The Council will examine the request to the Constitutional Court to determine the constitutionality of provisions of Articles No. 15 and No. 9 of the Law on the Superior Council of Magistracy, the SCM’s plan of action for 2023, the approaches of some of the judges, etc.

Under the law, the Superior Council of Magistracy consists of 12 members. Six of them, who are non-judges, are named by Parliament by the votes of 3/5 of the MPs. The General Assembly of Judges that was to select the judge members of the SCM was suspended until April 28.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.