PSRM Republican Council rates highly change of government and sets tasks

The Republican Council of the Socialist Party of the Republic of Moldova (PSRM) rates highly the results of the last local elections, as well as "the resignation of the Maia Sandu Government and the appointment of a new technocratic Government headed by Ion Chicu”, expressing full support for the actions of the country's leadership and, first of all, of the president of the Republic of Moldova, Igor Dodon, with a view to remedy the socio-political and socio-economic situation in the Republic of Moldova, reports IPN with reference to a statement of the party regarding the results of the Council meeting held at the end of last week, and attended by mayors and district council chairpersons representing the PSRM, and by members of the Parliament of the Republic of Moldova, municipal councillors, as well as by the president of the Republic of Moldova, Igor Dodon.

The results of the general local elections, as well as of the snap parliamentary elections that were held on October 20, were examined at the meeting. According to the information presented by the PSRM chairperson, Zinaida Greceanîi, the PSRM obtained overall the highest number of mandates - 326, ranking first at the level of district and municipal councils, including 22 mandates in the Chisinau Municipal Council and 7 mandates in the Balti Municipal Council. In 4 district councils: Briceni, Donduseni, Ocnița and Taraclia - the party has the majority and can form on its own the districts’ governing bodies. Currently, 6 representatives of the PSRM have already been elected as district chairmen. The party has 206 mayors of settlements and 2,986 village and municipal councillors. Zinaida Greceanii noted the victory of the PSRM candidate in Chisinau, where Ion Ceban became mayor. PSRM representatives became mayors in eight district centers - Anenii Noi, Briceni, Criuleni, Comrat, Ceadîr-Lunga, Florești, Ocnița and Soroca.

Based on the results of the snap parliamentary elections, the PSRM candidate, Vitalie Evtodiev, won in Transnistria constituency. Consequently, the PSRM parliamentary group is currently composed of 36 MPs.

Zinaida Greceanîi has stressed that at present the most important thing is the planning of concrete activities to deliver on the electoral promises in each settlement.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.