Poll shows four leaders in parliamentary elections and three leaders in presidential elections

If parliamentary elections were held next Sunday, 25.9% of the respondents would vote for the Party of Socialists of the Republic of Moldova, while 17.5% for the Party of Action and Solidarity. The leaders in the presidential elections are as follows: Igor Dodon – 27.5%, Maia Sandu – 18.1% and Renato Usatyi – 9.7%, shows the sociopolitical survey No. 4 of 2020 conducted by the research and political consultancy company “Intellect Group” in partnership with the Association “Spero”, IPN reports.

According to the poll results, four parties would enter the next legislative body, namely the Party of Socialists (25.9%), the Party of Action and Solidarity (17.5%), the Shor Party (9.5%) and Our Party (8%).

Asked how the situation in the country changed the past year, 39.5% of the respondents said it worsened, 37.5% said it didn’t change, while 14% said it improved. Among the things that concern the Moldovans the most are COVID-19, the absence of jobs, the high prices, the low salaries and pensions, the healthcare, the economy, corruption, the government, poor roads and migration.

The people distrust most the political parties (41%), the mayor’s office (24%) and Parliament (22.5%), which are followed by the Government, NGOs and the presidential administration. “This year, the percentage of direct trust in the capacity of mayor’s offices declined because the citizens due to the pandemic noticed that the mayor’s offices primarily depend on the government, on the presidential administration even if Moldova is a parliamentary republic,” said “Intellect Group” director Ian Lisnevschi.

The survey covered a sample of 1,213 persons from 77 localities and was conducted between August 24 and September 2. The margin of sampling error is about 3%.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.