Parliament gives a vote of confidence to Sandu Government

The MPs on June 8 gave a vote of confidence to the Government headed by Maia Sandu, the leader of the Party “Action and Solidarity”. The composition of the new Cabinet was endorsed by 61 votes of MP in favor, IPN reports.

The Cabinet includes Andrei Năstase as minister of the interior, Vasile Șova as deputy prime minister for reintegration, Natalia Gavrilița as minister of finance, while Georgeta Mincu as minister of agriculture, regional development and environment, Pavel Voicu as minister of defense, Nicolae Popescu as minister of foreign affairs and European integration, Vadim Brînzan as minister of economy, Stanislav Pavlovschi as minister of justice, Liliana Nicolaescu-Onofrei as minister of education and Ala Nemerenco as minister of health.

In her speech before the vote, Maia Sandu presented three priorities of the Government. The PAS leader noted the liberation of Moldova from captivity, taking of the country out of international isolation and creation of conditions for ensuring the people’s wellbeing. “We start a new page in the history of the Republic of Moldova,” stated Maia Sandu.

The Cabinet members are to take an oath of allegiance in the Parliament Building later today. Afterward, the legislature’s sitting will continue.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.