One more member named in Central Election Commission

The composition of the Central Election Commission was supplemented with the ninth member. Parliament accepted the candidate proposed by the Bloc of Communists and Socialists. This is Teodora Vanghelii, IPN reports.

Both the BCS MPs and the PAS MPs voted in favor of Teodora Vanghelii. After the vote, the new CEC member was sworn in at the Parliament’s sitting.
Under the law, the CEC members are named by Parliament by a majority of votes of MP. Of the nine CEC members, one is nominated by the President, while eight by Parliament, depending on the number of seats held by each of the parliamentary groups.

Pavel Postica was nominated by the President. PAS designated Alexandru Berlinschii, Angelica Caraman, Sergiu Gurduza, Ludmila Lupașco and Alexandru Musteața, while BCS – Lilian Enciu, Vasile Postolache and Teodora Vangheli.

The Șor Party’s group made two attempts to have a CEC member representing it named, but Vadim Banaru and Iulian Balan were both rejected.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.