CEC: All polling stations in Moldova started work at 7am

All the polling stations in the country were opened at 7am. The voters are expected to cast their ballots in 2,150 polling stations, 41 of which are situated on the left side of the Nistru, while 150 are outside the country, IPN reports.

According to the president of the Central Election Commission (CEC) Dorin Cimil, abroad the voting process started with Japan, where the first citizen voted. The polling station in Japan was opened at 7am local time (01am, Chisinau time). Voting is underway in China, Azerbaijan, the Unoited Arab Emirates, Qatar, Israel, Russia, Romania, Turkey, Bulgaria, Greece, Cyprus, Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania.

The elections abroad will take place between 7am and 9pm, the local time of each country. The voting conditions and addresses of polling stations can be seen on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration.

On Moldova’s territory, the citizens can vote with the identity card and the accompanying loose-leaf paper, the temporary identity card and the soldier’s permit. The persons who will not be able to travel to polling stations for health reasons can vote at the place of stay after filing an application to this effect on election day, until 3pm, together with a medical certificate.

At the polling stations established abroad, the Moldovans can vote with the passport of the citizen of the Republic of Moldova, including expired ones, the valid identity card of the citizen of the Republic of Moldova and the sailor’s permit.

Today, the multifunctional centers of the Public Services Agency will ensure the issuing of temporary identity cards and other papers between 7am and 9pm.

According to Dorin Cimil, given the pandemic the CEC took all the necessary measures to organize the elections in conditions of transparent, safety and correctness and to make sure that all the electors enjoy voting conditions.

The Commission urges the citizens to vote actively and consciously in elections.

The first data about the voter turnout will be presented close to 9am. The preliminary election results will be made public at 10pm.

For these elections, the CEC registered 23 election contenders: 20 political parties, two electoral blocs and an independent candidate.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.