Candidates for mayoralty in three settlements obtained an equal number of votes, CEC

In three settlements where the second round for the election of the mayor was held, the two remaining candidates obtained an equal number of votes. At a press conference on November 4, Dorin Cimil, chair of the Central Election Commission, has mentioned that the three settlements are Bălășești commune from Sanguerei district, Hirișeni village from Telenești district and Hirova village from Călărași district.

"The Electoral Code stipulates, in the event of parity of votes in the second round, winner is considered the candidate who obtained the greatest number of votes in the first round," specified Dorin Cimil.

According to CEC preliminary data, of the 384 mayors elected in the second round, 300 are men and 84 are women. "The youngest elected mayor is 25 years old. One hundred elected mayors are aged between 26 and 40, 168 mayors - between 41 and 55, while 114 mayors - between 56 and 70. The oldest elected mayor is 72 years old,” said Dorin Cimil.

CEC chair has mentioned that 49 of the mayors elected in the second round have been independent candidates, whereas 335 represent political parties. Thus, ACUM bloc has 91 mayors elected in the second round, PSRM - 84, PDM - 71. ȘOR party has 30 mayors, PDLM - 22. Fourteen elected mayors represent "Our Party", six - the PCRM, five - PUN and four - Save Bessarabia Union. Both the PPEM and the Political Party Democracy at Home have two elected mayors. The "Speranța Nadejda" movement, "New Force", the Liberal Party, the Ecologist Green Party, the "People's Will" Party have each one mayor elected in the second round.

The data are preliminary, Dorin Cimil said. Results will be official when the electoral authority will receive all the original minutes of the electoral constituencies.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.