4 candidates for CC judge position have been selected by the Government Commission

The Competition Commission in charge of selecting candidates for the position of judge at the Constitutional Court will propose to the Government four nominees. These candidates are Liuba Șova, Eduard Serbenco, Vladimir Grosu and Nicolae Roșca. The Government is to announce next week who the two winners are of the four nominations. The announcement was made at a press conference attended by the Commission members after midnight, IPN reports.

Prime Minister Maia Sandu said the members of the Selection Commission started their work on Thursday morning, at 09.00, when the interview questions were prepared. From 12.00 to 21.00, interviews were conducted with all 12 candidates, who reached this competition stage. According to the prime minister, all interviews have been video recorded and are available on the Government's website, so that those who are interested could watch them.

The prime minister mentioned that this contest was completed so late, because the regulation says very clearly that interviews must take place in one day. The questions asked to the competitors would have been known by them if the commission members had made interruptions. According to the prime minister, it wasn’t only the interviews that lasted long.  It took several hours to make the assessments.

Maia Sandu also said that next week, at the Government meeting, the final decision will be announced.

As a result of the evaluation of 12 candidates, the score proved to be very close and for these reasons it has been decided to propose four applications. The government is going to select the two winners and in this regard, according to the committee members, there is enough material and information for making the final decision.

The Constitutional Court has six judges, with Parliament, the Government and the High Council of the Judiciary (SCM) each getting to appoint two. So far, the legislature has held the contest for the selection of the two judges, appointing Nicolae Esanu and Vladimir Grosu. The High Council of the Judiciary also appointed the lawyer Eduard Ababei and SCM member Sergei Turcan.

Вы используете модуль ADS Blocker .
IPN поддерживается от рекламы.
Поддержи свободную прессу!
Некоторые функции могут быть заблокированы, отключите модуль ADS Blocker .
Спасибо за понимание!
Команда IPN.